Bub Talk

:: Bubba :: On Repeat

20140929-111423.jpg
My cheeky, happy bunny

I’m starting to sound like a broken record; I’m so so proud of C the big sister.

(And it’s best record moments like these before they are at each other’s throats when they get older.)

This morning I popped A on our bed next to C who was just waking up. As I cuddled C, I asked, “You are mummy’s girl and A is daddy’s girl?”

“No. Ava is MY girl!”

20140929-111919.jpg
C is so in love with A
20140929-111926.jpg
BFFs

I do not known a 3.5 year old who has not once acted out against the younger sibling not treat her with disinterest.

C first thought after mama and dada is Baby A. When I pick her up from school, she automatically asks after baby. When we eat ice cream, she says, “When A is older, she can share with me.”

It has only been a month since A came into our lives and yet C has made it seemed as if A has been a part of us all along (as in the last 3.5 years).

It is so amazing to watch C with A; no words can sufficiently describe what we witness everyday.

I pray to God their love for each other will only grow stronger and sustain them through the good and bad times all their lives.

20140929-112853.jpg

20140929-112901.jpg

20140929-112908.jpg
Our family of four
20140929-112916.jpg
Mummy’s girl

Pictures from Andrea Friedman Photography

One thought on “:: Bubba :: On Repeat

Leave a Reply

