Bub Talk

:: Bubba :: And you are two!

I am TWO!!
I am TWO!!
I was ONE!

What a difference a year makes!

Unlike the huge bash we had for C’s first birthday, this year’s affair was the exact opposite – just Mama, Dada and Bubba. With the move, starting work and falling sick (I have never been soooo sick with the flu EVER), there wasn’t a lot of time (or that many friends she knows) to plan a party. She went to school daycare like any other day where her class sang her a birthday song. In the evening, I bought some bite-sized cupcakes from Baked by Melissa and picked up some candles on the way home.

IMG_1100

When he got home, we took some family photos because we have too few of them!

Family snap shot
Family snap shot
Another one
Another one

And finally, the (cup)cake

Mini-cupcakes from Baked by Melissa
Mini-cupcakes from Baked by Melissa
Happy birthday to you!
Happy birthday to you!
I'll huff & I'll puff
I’ll huff & I’ll puff
And I'll blow the candles out!
And I’ll blow the candles out!

And because it’s her birthday (and I am the everything-in-moderation type of mother), she got to eat her cupcake(s).

All mine!
All mine!

This Saturday, C will be helping me bake a cake and on Sunday we are off to catch Sesame Street Live: Elmo’s Superheros at The Theatre @ MSG as part of her extended birthday celebration.

2 thoughts on “:: Bubba :: And you are two!

Leave a Reply

