Things we do for money!

New Ranks

Source: http://www.smashingmagazine.com/

After a hiatus 3 days short of 18 months I am leaving the ranks of SAHM; it’s back to work for me on Wednesday.

There will be the whole mummy-guilt and how I will feel I ain’t doing enough at both ends (etc.) but at this point I am quite excited that I will once again be intellectually stimulated. The job is a slight departure on what I spent 5 years doing, it pays decently and hopefully better hours. This means (after the initial training period) I will get home in time for C’s bedtime; a big concession in Asia banking.

2 thoughts on “New Ranks

  1. Congrats! It will always be tough managing work and a wee one at home, but its also good to get away for some downtime that work affords you! All the best!

Leave a Reply

