Mr. & Mrs.

Staycation Smaycation

20120519-105613.jpg

So… I turn 30 in 4 days. This the first year since 2008 that we are not travelling for my birthday; partly because I didn’t plan anything. Yup you heard right, I plan all our trips including my own birthday / our anniversary getaways for the pass 5 years.

Frankly, I don’t enjoy surprises all that much partly because I don’t like to be disappointed. Or worse, exasperated at how Mr. P did not get the best deals (still majorly sore that he bought me a 227 reissue after HK price increase but before US price increase – it was 30% more than US retail!!! Talk about almost fainting!). And at this point in my life, I have everything that I want (well except a certain something which I refused to let him pay over European retail for – 就随缘吧).

I decided against a long weekend away because I am tired (Mr. P and I had a strongly worded discussion as to how I didn’t think that travelling with a bub for my birthday is relaxing). As it is, living in DB is pretty much like being in a resort except with all of C’s toys, friends and our helper!

For the first time in 15 months 2 weeks and 1 day (oh look who is counting), Mr. P and I are going to be free from
C for a whole 30 hour period – we are headed to the Hyatt Regency in Shatin.

I We wanted to chill in the Tai O Heritage Hotel but it was all booked up (even on a Monday?!?!) through to October (weekends). And it has only been in business a month or so. Argh!

Anyway I am soooo looking forward to at least 8 hours of uninterrupted sleep, alcohol and a relaxing 3 hour spa.

Before then, we are starting with a hotpot dinner tonight (bit mad considering the hot and humid weather).

Right off to the pool with bubba and hubba!

3 thoughts on “Staycation Smaycation

  1. happy birthday! i didn’t know we are the same age! i always thought u r younger… 🙂

    and I think i know what that certain something is. All the best in Sept!

    1. Thanks dear! I am not getting my expectations up; if I can get it great, if not I guess I’ll live without it. But I am hoping the husband speaking French might help and also my MIL is really affable, the SAs might take to her (everyone does).

Leave a Reply

