Things we do for money!

This comes a little late

I have been so far off the reality train that I only just found out about the significant cull to my old company’s equity derivativbes business in Hong Kong; my old traders/bosses. Yep, being a SAHM in Discovery Bay qualifies as living under a rock.

 

Looks like there is no way in hell I am getting my old job back even if I wanted to (obviously no, I can’t imagine pulling 12-14 hour days with a baby in tow). A few months back, I decided that I wanted to head back to work this year, preferably in IFC (where maybe 3 major banks located). The easiest way was to email my Ops boss for my old-old job (before moving onto the trading desk) back since I was not going to pull trading hours. That’s no long feasible to say the least; no traders no need for babysitter middle office.

 

Hmm… better start doing up my CV this weekend. In a best case scenario, I hope to be back to work end Feb / March. Fingers crossed!

6 thoughts on “This comes a little late

  1. A little lifting quote for you:

    “In life, you only need three things to be happy: Someone to love, something to do and something to look forward to.”

    You’ll missing the last bit I suppose, so GO, GET BACK INTO THE GAME!

    Good luck ๐Ÿ™‚

    Lots of love + respect,

    Sheena (from LJ sheabutter)

Leave a Reply

